Our golfers, comprised of our alumni, faculty, parents and friends, enjoyed a wonderful day of golf, friendship and sunshine at McCann Memorial Golf Course and Christos Catering.  A new tradition was begun with teams now vying for the prestigious Warrior Cup, which goes to the First Place foursome of the day.  Golf prizes were awarded to our 1st, 2nd and 3rd place teams, along with Closest to the Pin and Longest Drive.

That evening we inducted one team, and nine former student athletes into our Athletic Hall of Fame.  Always a hit, this event is an outstanding reminder of the legacy of our school and the wonderful things that our graduates go on to accomplish.  Although we were celebrating their accomplishments as athletes while they were students here, each one has gone on to achieve so much academically and professionally.  In their acceptance remarks, each honoree 
reminisced about wonderful and happy memories from their years at Lourdes, and attributed how much this school has shaped who they are today. So much to celebrate!  In addition to family members and friends being there to support these athletes, former coaches Brian Giorgis, Brian Tervenski and Bill Dillon were also on hand, as well as, former teammates of these honorees. Certainly all were “proud to be Lourdeans” that evening.

Congratulations to our 2016 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:  The 1987 Girls State Championship Basketball Team, Roseann DiMarco Goebel ’69, Kristin Keller Greiner ’01, Sean Keenan ’82, John Miller ’83, Thomas Norton ’78 (posthumously), Thomas O’Neil ’80, Timothy O’Reilly ’66, Eve Lux VanderWeele ’93, and Patrick Whearty ’98.

Thank you to all you supported us this year!