Eight seniors were honored at Mass today, in the presence of their fellow students, as the Faculty Award Nominees for 2021 were announced. These students represent a wonderful and outstanding senior class who we are very proud of. In addition, Valedictorian ’21 Moira Kennedy and Salutatorian ’21 Sedem Apedo were included in this school-wide recognition.

The Our Lady of Lourdes Faculty Award is the highest honor the faculty and administration can bestow on a graduate. The award recognizes the young men and women who, in their estimation best exemplify the qualities and characteristics professed by our school’s philosophy which include credentials such as Scholarship, Leadership, Personality, Spirituality, Judgement, and Optimism.
The recipients are elected by ballot among the faculty and the winner is known only at the moment that the award is bestowed at Graduation. 
We are very proud of all our Lourdeans who are graduating this year, and although only one award is given to a senior boy and senior girl, all are honored and recognized by the nomination.

Congratulations Tyler Beresford, Luke Bubel, Emma Hall, Ryan Murphy, Mei Rao, Mason Sala, Caroline Siegrist, and McKenna Weiss!